Skip To Content
University Housing - Florida State University

University Housing

University Housing Florida State University
Housing banner image

Important Residence Hall Dates

Opening/Closing Dates

Official opening date is the earliest date that students can move into their rooms. University Housing reserves the right to change these dates to reflect changes in the University calendar or for University needs.
Fall 2022
Halls Open Friday, August 12
Classes Begin Monday, August 22
Final Exams End Friday, December 9
Halls Close Saturday, December 10 at noon
 
Spring 2023
Halls Open Thursday, January 5 at 5 p.m.
Classes Begin Monday, January 9
Last Day of Classes before Spring Break Friday, March 10
Halls Close for Spring Break Saturday, March 11 at noon
Halls Open after Spring Break Sunday, March 19 at noon
Classes resume after Spring Break Monday, March 20
Finals End Friday, May 5
Halls Close Saturday, May 6 at noon

NOTE:

  1. Rent is due on the 2nd Friday after classes begin each semester. Click here for payment information.
  2. McCollum, Ragans, Rogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for Spring Break.
  3. McCollum, Ragans, Rogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for breaks between semesters (including Winter Break) provided the student is staying in the same room or moving from one apartment—style space to another.

University Housing reserves the right to change dates to reflect changes in the University calendar.

Important Dates

New Resident Timeline
February 23, 2022 Fall 2022/Spring 2023 Housing contract opens for admitted students
February 23-24, 2022 Fall 2022/Spring 2023 Housing lottery contract numbers
February 25, 2022 LLC Applications open
March 2, 2022 Summer B housing contract opens
April 11, 2022 LLC application deadline
May 1, 2022 Fall/Spring contracts close
May 1, 2022 Summer B contract closes
Early June Summer B assignments sent to students
June/Early July Students with complete housing contracts, paid admission deposit, and orientation registration receive Fall/Spring room assignments

Return to
top of page


Division of Student Affairs at Florida State University

 

University Housing Department
Division of Student Affairs
109 Askew Student Life Building
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306

Phone: 850–644–2860
Fax: 850–644–7997
Email: housing@fsu.edu

University Housing: