Skip To Content
University Housing - Florida State University

University Housing

University Housing Florida State University
Housing banner image

Important Dates

Residence Halls 2016–2017

Official opening date is the earliest date that students can move into their rooms. University Housing reserves the right to change these dates to reflect changes in the University calendar.
Summer 2016  
Halls Open — Summer A/B Thursday, May 5 at 9am
Classes Begin — Summer A/B Monday, May 9
Rent Due — Summer A/B Friday, May 20
Final Exams End — Summer A/B Friday, June 17
Halls Close — Summer B Saturday, June 18 @ Noon
Halls Open — Summer C Wednesday, June 22 at 9am
Classes Begin — Summer C Monday, June 27
Rent Due — Summer C Friday, July 8
Final Exams End — Summer A/C Friday, August 5
Halls Close — Summer A/C Saturday, August 6 @ Noon
   
Fall 2016  
Halls Open Wednesday, August 24 at 9am
Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Rent Due 1 Friday, September 9
Final Exams End Friday, December 16
Halls Close 3 Saturday, December 17 at Noon
   
Spring 2017  
Halls Open Thursday, January 5 at 9am
Classes Begin Monday, January 9
Rent Due Friday, January 20
Halls Close — Spring Break Saturday, March 11 at Noon
Halls Open — Spring Break Sunday, March 19 at Noon
Final Exams End Friday, May 5
Halls Close Saturday, May 6 at Noon
   
  1. Rent is due on the 2nd Friday after classes begin each semester. Click here for payment information.
  2. McCollum, Ragans, Rogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for Spring Break.
  3. McCollum, Ragans, Rogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for breaks between semesters (including Winter Break) provided the student is staying in the same room or moving from one apartment—style space to another.
  4. Tentative date.

University Housing reserves the right to change dates to reflect changes in the University calendar.

Return to
top of page