Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

Page supergraphic

University Housing / Quicklinks / Important Dates

Important Dates

Residence Halls 2013-2014

Official opening date is the earliest date that students can move into their rooms. University Housing reserves the right to change these dates to reflect changes in the University calendar.
   
Fall 2013  
Halls Open Wednesday, August 21 at 9am
Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Rent Due 1 Friday, September 6
Final Exams End Friday, December 13
Halls Close 3 Saturday, December 14 at Noon
   
Spring 2014  
Halls Open Thursday, January 2 at 9am 4
Classes Begin Monday, January 6
Rent Due 1 Friday, January 17
Spring Break - Halls Close 2 Saturday, March 8 at Noon
Spring Break - Halls Open Sunday, March 16 at Noon
Final Exams End Friday, May 2
Halls Close 3 Saturday, May 3 at Noon
   
Summer 2014  
Halls Open - Summer A/B Thursday, May 8 at Noon
Classes Begin - Summer A/B Monday, May 12
Rent Due - Summer A/B 1 Friday, May 23
Classes End - Summer B Friday, June 20
Halls Close - Summer B Saturday, June 21 at Noon
Halls Open - Summer C Wednesday, June 18 at 9am
Classes Begin - Summer C Monday, June 23
Rent Due - Summer C 1 Monday, July 7
Classes End - Summer C Friday, August 1
Halls Close - Summer A/C 3 Saturday, August 2 at Noon
   
Fall 2014  
Halls Open Wednesday, August 20 at 9am
Classes Begin Monday, August 25
Rent Due 1 Friday, September 5
Final Exams End Friday, December 12
Halls Close 3 Saturday, December 13 at Noon
   
Spring 2015  
Halls Open Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 9am

1 Rent is due on the 2nd Friday after classes begin each semester. Click here for payment information.

Alumni Village, McCollum, Ragans, Rogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for Spring Break. 

Alumni VillageMcCollumRagansRogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for breaks between semesters (including Winter Break) provided the student is staying in the same room or moving from one apartment-style space to another. 

4 Tentative date. 

 

University Housing reserves the right to change dates to reflect changes in the University calendar.

Home